And so it begins…

Hi everyone and welcome to my very first blogpost on Word Press! I am excited to share knitting, weaving, magical creatures and so much more with you here. Please be patient, as I navigate this (new to me) blog format.

I am currently working on two new and fun slip stitch patterns for your knitting pleasure and will post more about those real soon!

You can join our group for Battle Born Knits on Ravelry for KAL’s, chit chat and just good old fashioned fun!

Have a spectacular day filled with joy! Happy knitting Jeanne

PS you can find my Beaded Skull Hat pattern on Ravelry and did I mention it’s FREE???

 

About Battle Born Knits & more...

Ever changing designs for the hand knitter...
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to And so it begins…

  1. How wonderful! We’re both getting back to the handmade happiness!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rachel says:

    Hi! Welcome to WordPress! 😀
    I just started blogging on here in December, but I’ve gotten used to the layout now. If you need help with anything, maybe I could help.
    Also, I love the colors in your hat! Beautiful work! ❤

    Like

  3. Gus Nelson says:

    Good Luck on your new adventure, you are so much joy and talent to share. And Creativity!

    Like

  4. Nicola says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging. This hat is beautiful but I’m a terrible knitter so I shall just admire from afar 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks so much!!! Don’t underestimate your knitting ability, as it’s been my experience that we minimize our level of skill and all it takes is a willingness to rip it all out and consider it a learning experience. I hope you don’t stay too far out and I love your work!

      Like

Leave a Reply

