The Baltics…

How fortunate I am to be in the Baltics as I type this post. We will be leaving for Vilnius tomorrow which is the capital of Lithuania and have seen the most amazing things to date. We began in Helsinki, Finland and moved onto Tallinn, Estonia and now are in Riga, Latvia.

I have learned about the occupation of the Baltics (most recently) by the Russians and I have learned about the traditions and have to say I am in love with these countries.

Of course knitting is always on my mind and I purchased yarn in Estonia, as well as Latvia and boy is it yummy!!! Enjoy the pictures and happy knitting, creating and living from BBK

PS Don’t forget my Ravelry sale which is still going…50% off 3 of my patterns when you use the code from Facebook.

 

About Battle Born Knits & more...

Ever changing designs for the hand knitter...
Aside | This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

