A knitting lesson…

This last fall I had a special close encounter with 2 lovely people as I was making my deliveries for New Harvest Farm. You know…one of those times when everything just clicks and you get their jokes and they get yours…right? Kellan and Jessica have come into my life to remind me how fun life and knitting can be…thanks you two!!

They had their 1st knitting lesson on Monday and I forgot how much I enjoy passing along the knitting wisdom that was so freely given to me by others.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We talked about all sorts of things and of course cast on a few times. Kellan knit when he was young and it was fun to watch the muscle memory kick in. By the end of the lesson Jessica was a real ace and Kellan even leaned in and helped her with her stitches.

Knitting is so much more than just making stuff, it’s the moments that are incorporated into each stitch, the laughter, working together and the joy of accomplishment!!!

With that I am off to knit a bit and create some moments! Happy creating from BBK!!

About Battle Born Knits & more...

Ever changing designs for the hand knitter...
Aside | This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

